Microbiotix Inc., of Worcester, Mass., named Donald Moir chief scientific officer.

National Comprehensive Cancer Network, of Jenkintown, Pa., an alliance of 19 of the world's leading cancer centers, promoted Alana Brody and Joan McClure to vice president of business development and vice president of clinical information and publications, respectively.

Neose Technologies Inc., of Horsham, Pa., promoted George Vergis to executive vice president of commercial and clinical development, Joseph Villafranca to executive vice president of pharmaceutical development and operations and David Zopf to chief scientific officer.

Oxxon Pharmaccines Ltd., of Oxford, UK, appointed Frank Malinoski executive vice president of development and chief medical officer.

Perlegen Sciences Inc., of Mountain View, Calif., appointed Eric Topol to its scientific advisory board.

PharmAthene Inc., of Annapolis, Md., appointed James Lewkowski executive vice president; Valerie Riddle vice president and medical director; Francesca Cook vice president of policy and government affairs; Eric Richman vice president of business development and strategic planning; Gopinath Menon vice president of quality and chemistry, manufacturing and controls; Solomon Langermann vice president and chief scientific officer; and James Ratigan vice president and chief financial officer.

Provectus Pharmaceuticals Inc., of Knoxville, Tenn., appointed Peter Culpepper chief financial officer.

S.R. One Ltd., of West Conshohocken, Pa., added the following investment professionals to its roster: Kent Gossett, Mark Strobeck and Rajeev Dadoo.

Sagient Research Systems, of San Diego, added Rahul Jasuja and Scott Andryski to its health care analysts team.

Serenex Inc., of Durham, N.C., appointed Gijsbertus Pronk director of biology.

Shamrock Structures LLC, of Woodridge, Ill., appointed Cheryl Janson director of protein crystallization.

Targeted Molecular Diagnostics LLC, of Chicago, appointed Yosef Yarden, James Abbruzzese, Carlos Arteaga, Gabriel Hortobagyi, Rony Seger and David Sidransky to its scientific advisory board.

Trillium Therapeutics Inc., of Toronto, appointed Michael Moore to its board.

Vaso Active Pharmaceuticals Inc., of Danvers, Mass., appointed Kevin Seifert to its board.

Ventaira Pharmaceuticals, of Columbus, Ohio, appointed Leslie Williams chief operating officer.