Cubist Pharmaceuticals Inc., of Lexington, Mass., appointed Christine Ciotti vice president, human resources; Gloria Vigliani vice president, clinical development; Steven Engel vice president, quality and regulatory affairs; and Anthony Murabito vice president, information technology. It also promoted Christopher Guiffre to senior vice president, general counsel and secretary.

CytoGenix Inc., of Houston, added Samuel Kaplan to its scientific advisory board.

Cytyc Corp., of Boxborough, Mass., added Marla Persky to its board.

Depomed Inc., of Menlo Park, Calif., added Peter Staple to its board.

First Horizon Pharmaceutical Corp., of Alpharetta, Ga., appointed Patrick Fourteau CEO.

Hemispherx Biopharma Inc., of Philadelphia, appointed Antonio Esteve to its board.

ImmunoGen Inc., of Cambridge, Mass., appointed Virginia Lavery as interim chief financial officer.

Innovative Drug Delivery Systems Inc., of New York, named Donald Colella vice president of commercial affairs.

Metabolex Inc., of Hayward, Calif., elected Louis Lange to its board.

Pain Therapeutics Inc., of South San Francisco, added Vernon Loucks to its board.

Pozen Inc., of Chapel Hill, N.C., named James Alexander senior vice president, product development.

Santarus Inc., of San Diego, added Mike Herman to its board and he will serve on the audit and compensation committees.

Serenex Inc., of Durham, N.C., appointed Gunnar Hanson director of chemistry.

Southwest Michigan Innovation Center in Kalamazoo, Mich., appointed Douglas Morton CEO.