Len Hedge has been promoted from general manager of new product development to senior VP of business operations at Align Technology (Santa Clara, California). Align manufactures Invisalign, a method for treating the misalignment of teeth.

Deb Jones has been promoted from manager of distributed products to director of distributed products for Swagelok (Solon, Ohio). Swagelok makes fluid system solutions.

The University of North Texas Health Science Center (UNT; Fort Worth) reported new additions to its staff. Thomas Yorio was named executive VP of academic affairs and research (Yorio joined UNT in 1977). Jamboor Vishwanatha was named dean of the graduate school of biomedical sciences (joined, 2004). Randall Jones was named president/CEO of UNT Health (2000). Christine Kalish was named VP/chief of staff (2004). Jean Tips was promoted to VP of the department of marketing and communications (2005). Rand Horsman was named associate VP of human resources (1987). Sanjay Awasthi was named associate VP of clinical research. Awasthi comes to UNT from University of Texas at Arlington. Michael Mueller was named assistant VP of budgeting (2006). Stephen Barrett was named assistant VP of facilities management (1999). Elwyn Grimes, MD, was named chief of OB/GYN at John Peter Smith Hospital and a professor on the Health Science Center faculty. Laurel Slezakwas named director of internal audit (2005). UNT is composed of the Texas College of Osteopathic Medicine, the Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences, the School of Public Health, and the School of Health Professions.