Dr. Michael M. Goldberg, president and chief executive officerof Clinical Technologies Associates Inc. (NASDAQ:CTAI), hasbeen elected to the additional post of chairman. Sam J. Milstein,Ph.D., chief scientific officer, has also been elected to the boardof the Elmsford, N.Y., developer of drug delivery systems. Thecompany said Luis Menocal, Arnold Friedhoff and JeannetteMiller resigned their seats in conjunction with the company'sdecision to recruit additional members from thepharmaceutical industry.

American Biogenetic Sciences has named three vice presidents.Paul Gargan was promoted to vice president of cardiovascularproduct development; James McLinden was promoted to vicepresident of molecular biology; and Frances Giambanco waspromoted to vice president of administration. The company hasalso added Robert L. Dilenschneider, president of publicrelations firm The Dilenschneider Group, to its board. The NotreDame, Ind, company (NASDAQ:MABXA) is developingmonoclonal antibody-based products for use in cardiovasculardisease and in Alzheimer's disease.

Craig J. Huffaker has become senior vice president, chieffinancial officer and chief legal officer at Applied ImmuneSciences Inc. (NASDAQ:AISX) of Menlo Park, Calif. He had beenexecutive vice president, CFO and a director at DigitalCommunications Associates Inc. Applied Immune is focused onthe development of device-based systems for treatingimmune-related diseases.

Dr. Zachary M. Finkelberg has been appointed vice president ofclinical and regulatory affairs at Carrington Laboratories Inc.Finkelberg was vice president of medical affairs for Enzon Inc.Carrington (AMEX:CRN) of Irving, Texas, manufactures andmarkets products for dressing and managing wounds and otherskin conditions.

Isis Pharmaceuticals Inc. of Carlsbad, Calif., has appointedLynne Parshall vice president and general counsel. She hadbeen a partner at Cooley Godward Castro Huddleston andTatum. Isis (NASDAQ:ISIP) is developing therapeutics based onantisense technology.

The Washington State Biotechnology Association has elected H.Stewart Parker, president of Receptech, a division of Immunex,to serve a second term as chairwoman of the WSBA. Jeffrey J.Miller, Ph.D., vice president of business development and legalaffairs for NeoRx Corp., and Karen L. Hedine, vice president ofadministration and technology licensing and businessdevelopment for ProCyte Corp., were elected vice chairs of theassociation. L. John Stevenson Jr. of Stoel, Rives Boley, Jonesand Grey will serve as secretary and Tracy Lefteroff of Coopersand Lybrand will serve as treasurer.

(c) 1997 American Health Consultants. All rights reserved.