MIV Therapeutics Inc., of Vancouver, British Columbia, appointed Daljeet Singh Gambhir to its medical advisory board.

NanoMed Pharmaceuticals Inc., of Kalamazoo, Mich., elected Gabriel Leung to its board.

NeurogesX Inc., of San Carlos, Calif., appointed Jean-Jacques Bienaime chairman.

Novalar Pharmaceuticals Inc., of San Diego, appointed Diana Friedman vice president of marketing.

Nucryst Pharmaceuticals Corp., of Wakefield, Mass., appointed Barry Heck executive chairman. He was nonexecutive chairman.

Opexa Therapeutics Inc., of The Woodlands, Texas, appointed Mark Pittenger to its scientific advisory board.

SensiGen LLC, of Ann Arbor, Mich., appointed Jay Stoerker vice president of product development.

Spaltudaq Corp., of Seattle, hired Matthew Moyle as senior vice president, chief development officer and Russ Hawkinson as vice president, finance and administration.

SuperGen Inc., of Dublin, Calif., named Gregory Berk chief medical officer.

VaxGen Inc., of South San Francisco, said Jack Anthony joined its board.

WEX Pharmaceuticals Inc., of Vancouver, British Columbia, appointed the following to its scientific advisory board: Charles Berde, Howard Cohen, Patrick du Souich, KyungMann Kim and Edward Sellers.

Zila Inc., of Phoenix, appointed David Bethune chairman.